F1 Driver Results Table 2007

Season:   2015    2014    2013    2012    2011    2010    2009    2008    2007    2006  

Calculated using the 2010 points structure: 25-18-15-12-10-8-6-4-2-1 

Click on a race column header to sort by the results of that race. Positions in red indicate "not classified" (did not finish 90% of the race distance).

01272Kimi Räikkönen6Ferrari25151541012252518181525152525
02265Lewis Hamilton2McLaren151818181825251515225101812256
03266Fernando Alonso1McLaren182510152561861825121525151815
04228Felipe Massa5Ferrari81025251515181018251881518
05151Nick Heidfeld9BMW Sauber12121281810881512121068
06102Robert Kubica10BMW Sauber8121012126104102610
0787Heikki Kovalainen4Renault14261210644864182
0863Giancarlo Fisichella3Renault10842122841210
0958Nico Rosberg16Williams61812668812
1039David Coulthard14Red Bull101011242
1136Alexander Wurz17Williams2615112
1235Mark Webber15Red Bull126152261
1327Jarno Trulli12Toyota266814
1416Sebastian Vettel10/19BMW/Toro Rosso412
1519Jenson Button7Honda41410
1618Ralf Schumacher11Toyota44181
1712Takuma Sato22Super Aguri48
1810Vitantonio Liuzzi18Toro Rosso28
194Adrian Sutil20Spyker4
2Scott Speed19Toro Rosso2
1Kazuki Nakajima17Williams1
6Rubens Barrichello8Honda11211
0Anthony Davidson23Super Aguri
0Christijan Albers21Spyker
0Sakon Yamamoto21Spyker
0Markus Winkelhock21Spyker

Formula One Points Systems

In its 60-year history, Formula One has seen six different points structures, and for many years the championship also discarded several of a driver's lowest results, presumably to mitigate the damage of getting a couple of DNFs during the season. Here is the list of F1 points scoring systems.

In recent years the points structure has changed to award points to more than the traditional top six finishers—first switching to a top eight structure, and now to a top ten structure. This helps to create some points separation between mid-pack and backmarker teams.

The other significant change between points structures is the changing of the value of a race win relative to second place:

Era1st Place2nd Place% of 1st
1950 to 19608 pts6 pts75%
1961 to 19909 pts6 pts67%
1991 to 200210 pts6 pts60%
2003 to 200910 pts8 pts80%
201025 pts18 pts72%

From 1991 to 2002 the value of a win was at its greatest, when the 2nd place finisher received only 60% of the points awarded to the winner. This encouraged drivers to fight for the win, because a driver with several wins and a few DNFs could score higher than a driver who always finished strong but never won a race.

From 2003 to 2009 the value of a win was at its lowest, when the 2nd place finisher received 80% of the points awarded to the winner. This encouraged less risky driving because a steady record of high points finishes was better than risking a DNF by driving aggressively for the win.

Starting in 2010, the value of a win was increased again, with the 2nd place finisher getting 72% of the points of the winner.

The links at the top of the page allow you to compare the current season's point structure to the 2003-2009 era (when the value of a win was at its lowest) and the 1991-2002 era (when the value of a win was at its highest). Note that the 'P' column always shows the current season ranking, so you can easily see where the order gets flipped around under a previous points structure.


F1 Driver Progression Chart 2007

Season:   2015    2014    2013    2012    2011    2010    2009    2008    2007    2006  

Calculated using the 2010 points structure: 25-18-15-12-10-8-6-4-2-1 

Hover your mouse over the points in the chart for details. Click on the menu below to see the championship standings after each race.


F1 Season Review 2007


The 2007 Formula One Season

F1 Season Review

For a detailed look at the 2007 Formula One season, check out the
Autosport.com 2007 F1 Season at a Glance.

F1 Season Review

F1 2007 Results
7United StatesHamiltonHamiltonAlonsoMassa


All feedback is welcome! I probably won't add any functionality to this page anymore, but maybe I'll revisit it in the future...

Enthusiast F1 Links

F1 Fanatic
Clip The Apex
Badger GP

Official F1 and Major Media Links

Yahoo / EuroSport

F1 Team Web Sites

Red Bull Racing
McLaren Honda
Scuderia Ferrari
Mercedes AMG Petronas F1
Lotus F1 Team
Sahara Force India F1 Team
Sauber F1 Team
Scuderia Toro Rosso
Williams F1 Team
Manor Marussia F1 Team