F1 Driver Results Table 2007

Season:   2015    2014    2013    2012    2011    2010    2009    2008    2007    2006  

Click on a race column header to sort by the results of that race. Positions in red indicate "not classified" (did not finish 90% of the race distance).

01110Kimi Räikkönen6Ferrari1331985411142231311
02109Lewis Hamilton2McLaren322221133915241197
03109Fernando Alonso1McLaren215317272143132123
0494Felipe Massa5Ferrari651133252131212632
0561Nick Heidfeld9BMW Sauber44415621856634451476
0639Robert Kubica10BMW Sauber20186451744758597185
0730Heikki Kovalainen4Renault108971345157886782917
0821Giancarlo Fisichella3Renault5689496810129122251122
0920Nico Rosberg16Williams71910612101691220776618164
1014David Coulthard14Red Bull19201851416201311511102220489
1113Alexander Wurz17Williams1891122731014134141113192212
1210Mark Webber15Red Bull1310172121971222392297201020
138Jarno Trulli12Toyota97720151362117131016111113138
146Sebastian Vettel10/19BMW/Toro Rosso81619182119418
156Jenson Button7Honda1512211211201281018211381811519
165Ralf Schumacher11Toyota8151216168221020166121510162011
174Takuma Sato22Super Aguri12131981761916141515181615151412
183Vitantonio Liuzzi18Toro Rosso14172017221417221622191517129613
191Adrian Sutil20Spyker172215132018141721191721191482115
0Scott Speed19Toro Rosso2114221891913181921
0Kazuki Nakajima17Williams10
0Rubens Barrichello8Honda111113101012211191118171013101516
0Anthony Davidson23Super Aguri1616161118111120181220141416172214
0Christijan Albers21Spyker222114141915151915
0Sakon Yamamoto21Spyker22202017121721
0Markus Winkelhock21Spyker17

Formula One Points Systems

In its 60-year history, Formula One has seen six different points structures, and for many years the championship also discarded several of a driver's lowest results, presumably to mitigate the damage of getting a couple of DNFs during the season. Here is the list of F1 points scoring systems.

In recent years the points structure has changed to award points to more than the traditional top six finishers—first switching to a top eight structure, and now to a top ten structure. This helps to create some points separation between mid-pack and backmarker teams.

The other significant change between points structures is the changing of the value of a race win relative to second place:

Era1st Place2nd Place% of 1st
1950 to 19608 pts6 pts75%
1961 to 19909 pts6 pts67%
1991 to 200210 pts6 pts60%
2003 to 200910 pts8 pts80%
201025 pts18 pts72%

From 1991 to 2002 the value of a win was at its greatest, when the 2nd place finisher received only 60% of the points awarded to the winner. This encouraged drivers to fight for the win, because a driver with several wins and a few DNFs could score higher than a driver who always finished strong but never won a race.

From 2003 to 2009 the value of a win was at its lowest, when the 2nd place finisher received 80% of the points awarded to the winner. This encouraged less risky driving because a steady record of high points finishes was better than risking a DNF by driving aggressively for the win.

Starting in 2010, the value of a win was increased again, with the 2nd place finisher getting 72% of the points of the winner.

The links at the top of the page allow you to compare the current season's point structure to the 2003-2009 era (when the value of a win was at its lowest) and the 1991-2002 era (when the value of a win was at its highest). Note that the 'P' column always shows the current season ranking, so you can easily see where the order gets flipped around under a previous points structure.


F1 Driver Progression Chart 2007

Season:   2015    2014    2013    2012    2011    2010    2009    2008    2007    2006  

Hover your mouse over the points in the chart for details. Click on the menu below to see the championship standings after each race.


F1 Season Review 2007


The 2007 Formula One Season

F1 Season Review

For a detailed look at the 2007 Formula One season, check out the
Autosport.com 2007 F1 Season at a Glance.

F1 Season Review

F1 2007 Results
7United StatesHamiltonHamiltonAlonsoMassa


All feedback is welcome! I probably won't add any functionality to this page anymore, but maybe I'll revisit it in the future...

Enthusiast F1 Links

F1 Fanatic
Clip The Apex
Badger GP

Official F1 and Major Media Links

Yahoo / EuroSport

F1 Team Web Sites

Red Bull Racing
McLaren Honda
Scuderia Ferrari
Mercedes AMG Petronas F1
Lotus F1 Team
Sahara Force India F1 Team
Sauber F1 Team
Scuderia Toro Rosso
Williams F1 Team
Manor Marussia F1 Team