F1 Driver Results Table 2019

Season:   2019  ::  See Archive (2006 - 2015)  

Calculated using the 2003-2009 points structure: 10-8-6-5-4-3-2-1 

Click on a race column header to sort by the results of that race. Positions in red indicate "not classified" (did not finish 90% of the race distance). Fast Lap indicates fast lap bonus.

01114Lewis Hamilton44Mercedes810108101010104101086
0292Valtteri Bottas77Mercedes108810865868168
0374Max Verstappen33Red Bull655565451041081
0473Charles Leclerc16Ferrari46444668651010
0570Sebastian Vettel5Ferrari546658845865
0622Pierre Gasly10RB/Toro Rosso13341253
0721Carlos Sainz55McLaren21331344
0812Daniel Ricciardo3Renault2325
0911Alexander Albon23TR/Red Bull1343
1010Daniil Kvyat26Toro Rosso262
1110Nico Hülkenberg27Renault22114
128Kimi Räikkönen7Alfa Romeo12212
139Sergio Pérez11Racing Point1332
147Lando Norris4McLaren313
155Lance Stroll18Racing Point5
166Kevin Magnussen20Haas321
172Romain Grosjean8Haas2
180Antonio Giovinazzi99Alfa Romeo
190Robert Kubica88Williams
0George Russell63Williams

Formula One Points Systems

In its 60-year history, Formula One has seen six different points structures, and for many years the championship also discarded several of a driver's lowest results, presumably to mitigate the damage of getting a couple of DNFs during the season. Here is the list of F1 points scoring systems.

In recent years the points structure has changed to award points to more than the traditional top six finishers—first switching to a top eight structure, and now to a top ten structure. This helps to create some points separation between mid-pack and backmarker teams.

The other significant change between points structures is the changing of the value of a race win relative to second place:

Era1st Place2nd Place% of 1st
1950 to 19608 pts6 pts75%
1961 to 19909 pts6 pts67%
1991 to 200210 pts6 pts60%
2003 to 200910 pts8 pts80%
201025 pts18 pts72%

From 1991 to 2002 the value of a win was at its greatest, when the 2nd place finisher received only 60% of the points awarded to the winner. This encouraged drivers to fight for the win, because a driver with several wins and a few DNFs could score higher than a driver who always finished strong but never won a race.

From 2003 to 2009 the value of a win was at its lowest, when the 2nd place finisher received 80% of the points awarded to the winner. This encouraged less risky driving because a steady record of high points finishes was better than risking a DNF by driving aggressively for the win.

Starting in 2010, the value of a win was increased again, with the 2nd place finisher getting 72% of the points of the winner.

The links at the top of the page allow you to compare the current season's point structure to the 2003-2009 era (when the value of a win was at its lowest) and the 1991-2002 era (when the value of a win was at its highest). Note that the 'P' column always shows the current season ranking, so you can easily see where the order gets flipped around under a previous points structure.

Starting in 2019, a bonus point is awarded for the fast lap of the race, but only if the person with the fast lap finishes in the top 10, otherwise no bonus point is awarded. A bonus point for fast lap was previously used from 1950 to 1959.


F1 Driver Progression Chart 2019

Season:   2019  ::  See Archive (2006 - 2015)  

Calculated using the 2003-2009 points structure: 10-8-6-5-4-3-2-1 

Hover your mouse over the points in the chart for details. Click on the menu below to see the championship standings after each race.


F1 Season Review 2019

Read the 2019 F1 Season Preview / Review. Click on the menu below to review each race.

Italian Grand Prix    (6 - 8 September 2019)



Formula1.com Italian GP Qualifying Results

Starting Grid
1Charles LeclercFerrari
2Lewis HamiltonMercedes
3Valtteri BottasMercedes
4Sebastian VettelFerrari
5Daniel RicciardoRenault
6Nico HülkenbergRenault
7Carlos SainzMcLaren
8Alexander AlbonRed Bull
9Lance StrollRacing Point
10Antonio GiovinazziAlfa Romeo
11Kevin MagnussenHaas
12Daniil KvyatToro Rosso
13Romain GrosjeanHaas
14George RussellWilliams
15Robert KubicaWilliams
16Lando NorrisMcLarenPenalty1
17Pierre GaslyToro RossoPenalty1
18Sergio PérezRacing PointPenalty1
19Max VerstappenRed BullPenalty1
20Kimi RäikkönenAlfa RomeoPenalty2
1Required to start from back of grid due to multiple power unit
element changes.
2Required to start from the pit lane after changing components
under Parc Fermé conditions.




Formula1.com Italian GP Race Results

Race Results (53 laps)
DriverTeamTime  Notes
1Charles LeclercFerrari1:15:27  25 pts
2Valtteri BottasMercedes+0.8s  18 pts
3Lewis HamiltonMercedes+35.2s  16 pts (FL)
4Daniel RicciardoRenault+45.5s  12 pts
5Nico HülkenbergRenault+58.2s  10 pts
6Alexander AlbonRed Bull+59.3s  8 pts
7Sergio PérezRacing Point+73.8s  6 pts
8Max VerstappenRed Bull+74.5s  4 pts
9Antonio GiovinazziAlfa Romeo+1 lap  2 pts
10Lando NorrisMcLaren+1 lap  1 pt
11Pierre GaslyToro Rosso+1 lap 
12Lance StrollRacing Point+1 lap 
13Sebastian VettelFerrari+1 lap 
14George RussellWilliams+1 lap 
15Kimi RäikkönenAlfa Romeo+1 lap 
16Romain GrosjeanHaas+1 lap 
17Robert KubicaWilliams+2 laps 
NCKevin MagnussenHaas43 lapsDNF
NCDaniil KvyatToro Rosso29 lapsDNF
NCCarlos SainzMcLaren27 lapsDNF



All feedback is welcome! I probably won't add any functionality to this page anymore, but maybe I'll revisit it in the future...

Enthusiast F1 Links

F1 Fanatic
Clip The Apex
Badger GP

Official F1 and Major Media Links

Yahoo / EuroSport

F1 Team Web Sites

Red Bull Racing
McLaren Honda
Scuderia Ferrari
Mercedes AMG Petronas F1
Lotus F1 Team
Sahara Force India F1 Team
Sauber F1 Team
Scuderia Toro Rosso
Williams F1 Team
Manor Marussia F1 Team